An image of
Brian Ackerman
Founding Director of Film Programming
An image of
Selena Beaumont
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director and General Manager
An image of
Tara Bongiorno
Customer Service Manager
An image of
Bradford Burdick
House Manager
An image of
Christine Coleman
Education Program Coordinator
An image of
Ed Collins
An image of
Grace Davis
Institutional Giving and Government Relations Manager
An image of
Kendra Ekelund
General Manager
An image of
Judy Exton
Director of Development
An image of
Charlotte Exton
Lead House Manager
An image of
Adrienne Frank
Film Programming Coordinator
An image of
Allison Garner
Donor Engagement & Special Events Manager
An image of
Elizabeth Garrigue
Membership Director
An image of
Alex Gorski
Director of Website and Digital Services
An image of
Paige Grand Pré
Marketing Manager
An image of
Chris Holliday
Manager of Theater Operations
An image of
Andrew Jupin
Senior Film Programmer
An image of
Susan Kineke
Creative Director
An image of
Jesse LoCascio
Projectionist, AV Coordinator
An image of
Ian LoCascio
House Manager
An image of
Tim Mannion
Head Projectionist
An image of
Kervin Marseille
Media Producer
An image of
Jesse Modica
Director of Theater Operations
An image of
Arno Mokros
Creative Culture Program Manager
An image of
Claudia Murdoch
Office Manager/Human Resources Coordinator
An image of
Emily Ohara
Education Program Manager/JBFC Kids Curator
An image of
Cait Poller
House Manager
An image of
Andrew Robinson
Film & Media Manager/Booth Supervisor
An image of
Saidah Russell
Film Programmer
An image of
Inger Savitt
Finance Associate
An image of
Brandon Shenkman
Education Program Manager
An image of
Sara Stanziani
Manager of Theater Systems and Administration
An image of
Mike Towndrow
Technical Manager
An image of
Denise Treco
Director of Marketing and Communications
An image of
Sam Van Der Meer
House Manager
An image of
Lisa Waterworth
An image of
Sean Weiner
Director of Programs, Media Arts Lab
An image of
Mary Jo Ziesel
Executive Director



Richard Abramowitz
Brian Ackerman, Ex-Officio
Stephen Apkon, Founder and
  Founding Executive Director

Laureen Barber
Dori Berinstein
Caroline Brecker
Joseph P. Carlucci
Elizabeth Frankel
Brit Fryer, Jonathan Demme
  Changemaker Board Member

Virginia Gold
Robert Goldberg
Dorian Goldman
Melissa Haizlip
Ron Howard
Theresa Beach Kilman, Vice Chair
Michael Lombardi, Treasurer
Stephanie Lynn
Janet Maslin, President
John Nonna
Heidi Rieger
Rochelle Rosenberg
Joseph Rosenblum
Ray Sanchez
Barry Shenkman, Secretary
Patrice Sobecki
Lynn Sobel, Chair
Michael Toscano
Frank Williams, Jr.
Board Emeriti
Lisa Hertz Apkon, JBFC Co-Founder
Janet Benton, Chair Emerita
Sabrina Coughlin, JBFC Co-Founder
Nancy S. Kohlberg
Hugh Price, Chair Emeritus
Art Samberg†, Chair Emeritus
David Swope†, Chair Emeritus


William Baldwin
Michael Barker
Glenn Close
Robert Conte
Pat Eisemann
Frederick Elmes
Terry George
Richard Gere
Robert Harris
Arliss Howard
Mary Beth Hurt
Stephen Lang
Ang Lee
Dan Lindau
Liam Neeson
Chazz Palminteri
John Pierson
Lisa Post
Tim Robbins
Susan Sarandon
Simon Schama
Paul Schrader
Martin Scorsese
Stanley Tucci
Chris Wedge
Vanessa Williams
Debra Winger
Andrew Young

The Jacob Burns Film Center is proud to receive generous support from:

Email Sign Up

Get updates on screenings at the JBFC Theater, streaming content, upcoming events, and more!